Ghana Election 2020: NPP wins Mion parliamentary seat for the first time

Ghana Election 2020 Mion || The Mion Parliamentary seat has fallen for the governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) for the time since the inception of the 4th Republic.

The seat which was occupied by Abdul-Aziz Mohammed of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) is now in the hands of Mr. Musah Abdul Aziz Ayaba from the NPP.

READ ALSO🔥🔥  Arsenal defender, Gabriel Magalhaes tests positive for COVID-19

Ayaba, understands, put up a spirited performance to win the seat for the NPP.

Even though the certified results are yet to be released by the Electoral Commission (EC) of Ghana, reports indicate that there is jubilation over the Mion constituency.

Abdul-Aziz secured 15,954 out of the 27,883 valid votes case in the 2016 parliamentary election, representing 58.48%.

Mohammed Hashim Abdallah (NPP) 10,127 = 37.12%, Mabanun Philemon U-Naye (CPP) 1,122 = 4.11% and Sayibu Abdul-Rauf (PNC) 80 = 0.29%.

READ ALSO🔥🔥  High Court did not order me to pay 1.5 million Tax liability – Bishop Daniel Obinim

More to come …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button