Ballon d’Or nominees announced: Messi, Ronaldo joined by 10 Chelsea, Man City players

The full list of 30 names nominated for the Ballon d’Or has been published with PSG star Lionel Messi in contention to win his seventh crown.

Messi, who left Barcelona this summer after 21 years at the club to join the Ligue 1 giants, has already won the award six times in his illustrious career.

Just under half of the nominees on the 30-man shortlist are playing in the Premier League, with Chelsea and Manchester City each having five players represented.

TRENDING NEWS:   Are on-line casinos lawful in NY? The New York state constitution, a meaning that suitably fits gambling enterprise video games.

The Blues have had four members of their Champions League-winning squad nominated, with Cesar Azpilicueta, N’Golo Kante, Jorginho and Mason Mount making the cut.

City have continued their tradition with having a player nominated every year since Pep Guardiola took over.

Ruben Dias, Riyad Mahrez, Kevin De Bruyne, Raheem Sterling and Phil Foden have all been included after a strong year for the English champions.

TRENDING NEWS:   Man Utd website crashes after they announce Cristiano Ronaldo signing (photo)

Manchester United ‘s Portuguese duo Cristiano Ronaldo and Bruno Fernandes have been recognised for their efforts.

The 30-man shortlist for the 2021 Ballon d’Or:

Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain/Chelsea)

Nicolo Barella (Italy/Inter Milan)

Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid)

Leonardo Bonucci (Italy/Juventus)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

Giorgio Chiellini (Italy/Juventus)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Manchester United & Juventus)

Ruben Dias (Portugal/Manchester City)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy/PSG)

Bruno Fernandes (Portugal/Manchester United)

Phil Foden (England/Manchester City)

Erling Haaland (Norway/Borussia Dortmund)

TRENDING NEWS:   Wendy Shay Threatens To Sue The FDA And Gaming Commission For Banning Celebs As Ambassadors for Betting Companies

Harry Kane (England/Tottenham)

Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea)

N’Golo Kante (France/Chelsea)

Simon Kjaer (Denmark/AC Milan)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland/Bayern Munich)

Romelu Lukaku (Belgium/Chelsea & Inter Milan)

Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Manchester City)

Lautaro Martinez (Argentina/Inter Milan)

Kylian Mbappe (France/PSG)

Lionel Messi (Argentina/PSG & Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid)

Gerard Moreno (Spain/Villarreal)

Mason Mount (England/Chelsea)

Neymar (Brazil/PSG)

Pedri (Spain/Barcelona)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt/Liverpool)

Raheem Sterling (England/Manchester City)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay/Atletico Madrid)


WATCH: Barcelona had Sterling deal ‘agreed’ with Man City

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button