#AdansiAsokwaConstituency2020Election Results : KT Hammond wins Adansi Asokwa constituency seat

The New Patriotic Party’s parliamentary candidate for the Adansi Asokwa constituency, KT Hammond has emerged victorious in the December 7 polls.

He polled 18,250 votes out of 30,750 votes at the parliamentary level.

The National Democratic Congress’ Kenneth Acheampong and the Convention People’s Party’ Mensah Abrahim Justice obtained 12,038 and 499 votes respectively.

READ ALSO🔥🔥  WHO: 4 reasons why Africans are dying less from Covid-19

516 votes were rejected after the polls.

KT Hammond is a lawyer and has been a Member of Parliament since January 2001.

He has served in the Finance as well as, the Mines and Energy Committees of Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button